feed
Tech

Facebook introduces “Snooze” that allows users to block friends temporarily

San Francisco (Monitoring Desk): Facebook Inc. has introduced new feature “Snooze” that allows users to block friends temporarily.

Are you tired of friends’ non-stop vacation photos popping up on your news feed? Annoyed with people constantly talking about an upcoming get-together? Well, have no fear as Facebook is here to help you.

Facebook rolled out a new ‘snooze’ feature which allows users to unfollow friends, pages or groups for 24 hours, seven days or 30 days.

The new feature can serve as a way to dial down the content you don’t want to see, without having to fully unfollow or unfriend someone.

Snooze joins a series of other content controls for News Feed, like Unfollow, Hide, Report and See First, which give people more ways to customise their experience on Facebook.